The New Lexus NX Looks Quite Good From The Back

By Tim Smith

These are the first official pictures released into the great big wide world of the new Lexus NX.

Looks a bit like a dog about to sneeze.

Looks a bit like a dog mid-sneeze.

What do you think? I think it looks, well, challenging. A bit sort of, well, aggressive. Do high-riding-heavy-eat-you-and-your-friends/family-if-you-happen-to-collide-with-it-type-cars really need to look aggressive? I’m not sure.

Get out of my way, poor people.

Get out of my way, poor people.

The announced engine range will be atmo (NX200) and turbo (NX200t) 2-litre petrols with a hybrid, badged 300h, also probably with a 2 litre engine.

‘UK power-train line-up (makes them sound like they’ve done a robbery on someone) will be confirmed in the near future’. A Diesel, then. Because, as Lexus keeps learning, if you don’t offer a Diesel in the European market you can say good beddy byes to any type of significant market share.

I actually really like the interior. Watch out Audi.

I actually really like the interior. Watch out Audi.

We can all bet whatever our bottom favoured means of currency is that it will be loaded with toys/extras/the only way I can actually extend the battery range of my phone beyond about 45 minutes as standard. One of these helpful pieces of tech is a ‘wireless charging tray for portable devices’. Which, if I’m honest I’d probably get super excited about, more so than almost anything else about the car. Well, maybe not more than the hybrid drivetrain.

Either way, the back and the interior look cool, eh?

The back. My favourite angle.

The back. My favourite angle.

Leave a comment

Filed under Recycled PR

Leave a Reply

